Marriott Crystal Gateway
Marriott Crystal Gateway, 1700 S Eads St, Arlington, VA 22202, US

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Sun Sep 26 MDT - Tue Sep 28 MDT (in about 2 months)
In your timezone (EDT): Sun Sep 26 5:30pm - Tue Sep 28 6:00pm
Location Marriott Crystal Gateway
1700 S Eads St, Arlington, VA 22202, US
Region Americas

Arranged around the theme of "Shocks, Shifts, and the Emerging Economic Landscape," this will address the immediate global health crisis and related labor market and supply chain disruptions, as well as enduring challenges including climate change, growing fiscal imbalances, and reduced international cooperation.

Sessions include:
• Persistent Labor Market Effects of the Pandemic
• Outlook for Inflation: Transitory or Troubling?
• Multispeed Global Response to COVID: Economic and Health Update
• Why are Corporate Spreads so Low?
• Business Perspectives on Income Inequality
• Multinational Supply Chains Amid Pandemic Uncertainty


2021 Speakers:

Lael Brainard
Federal Reserve Board Governor

Charles Evans
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, President and CEO

Hal Varian
Google Chief Economist

Janet Yellen
Treasury Secretary

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Peter G. Peterson Foundation

• McKinsey Global Institute
• Morning Consult

• Haver Analytics
• Woods & Poole Economics
• FedEx Corporation
• Remi
• IHS Markit

• Grant Thornton
• Ford Credit
• Oxford Economics
• United States Census
• General Motors
• The NABE Foundation