JW Marriott, Washington, DC
JW Marriott, Washington, DC, 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Oct 6 EDT - Fri Oct 8 EDT (9 months ago)
Location JW Marriott, Washington, DC
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA
Region Americas

About us
Security Traders Association (STA) is a grassroots organization comprised of 24 Affiliates in the U.S. and Canada. STA members represent individuals employed in the financial services industry across varying business models. STA educates its members on market structure issues while representing their interests with legislators, regulators and other industry associations. STA events keep attendees informed on industry trends and provide unique networking opportunities, which contribute to career development and productivity. STA is committed to promoting goodwill and fostering high standards of integrity in accord with its founding principle, dictum meum pactum, my word is my bond.


2021 Speakers


Rep. Bill Huizenga
Ranking Member, Capital Markets, Securities, and Investment Subcommittee

Allison Herren Lee
Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Hon. J. Christopher Giancarlo
Senior Counsel, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Michael Piwowar
Executive Director, Milken Institute Center for Financial Markets

Douglas Cifu
Chief Executive Officer, Virtu Financial

Stacey Cunningham
President, NYSE Group

Heather Brilliant
CEO & President , Diamond Hill Capital Management

Tal Cohen
Executive Vice President and Head of North American Markets , Nasdaq

Stephanie Dumont
Executive Vice President, Market Regulation & Transparency Services, FINRA

Dan Gallagher
Chief Legal Officer, Robinhood


Julie Andress
Vice President, Institutional Equity Sales Trading, KeyBanc Capital Markets

Matt Billings
Senior Vice President, Trading Services, Two Sigma Securities

Reginald Browne
Principal, GTS

Thomas Chippas
Chief Executive Officer, ErisX

Doug Clark
Managing Director, Head of Market Structure for the Americas, Credit Suisse

Arianne Criqui
Head of Derivatives and Global Client Services, Cboe Global Markets

Jessica D’Alton
Head of Americas Market Structure & Liquidity Strategy, UBS

Andrew D’Amore
STA Chairman

Silvia Davi
President, V&S Strategic Consulting

Mark Dowd
Managing Partner, Forefront Communications

Troy Draizen
Global Head of Electronic Trading, JonesTrading

Kate Faraday
Global Head of Corporate Responsibility, Pinebridge Investments

Deborah A. Fuhr
Managing Partner & Founder, ETFGI

Dmitri Galinov
Founder & CEO, 24 Exchange

Adam Gould
Managing Director, Head of U.S. Equities , Tradeweb

Bryan Harkins
Executive Vice President, Head of Markets Division, Cboe Global Markets

Tom Jessop
President, Fidelity Digital Assets

Paul Jiganti
Managing Director – Business Development & Market Structure Strategy, IMC

Bevon Joseph
Co-Founder & President, Greenwood Project

Jonathan Kellner
Chief Executive Officer, Members Exchange

Manisha Kimmel
Chief Policy Officer, MayStreet

JJ Kinahan
Chief Market Strategist, MD Trading and Education , TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation

John Kinahan
Chief Executive Officer, Group One Trading

Greg Lee
Managing Director, Paxos

Tim Mahoney
Former CEO, BIDS Trading, 2021 DMP Award Recipient

Kate McAllister
Analytical Sales Professional, Global Liquidity Partners

Joe Mecane
Head of Execution Services, Citadel Securities

Howard Meyerson
Managing Director, Financial Information Forum

Mina Nguyen
Head of Institutional Strategy, Jane Street Capital

Venu Palaparthi
Co-Chief Operating Officer, Head of Regulatory Affairs, DASH Financial Technologies

Eric Pollackov
Global Head of ETF Capital Markets, Invesco

Tom Price
Managing Director, Operations Technology & BCP, SIFMA

Kimberly Russell
Vice President, ETF Capital Markets, State Street Global Advisors

Cass Sanford
Associate General Counsel, OTC Markets Group

Travis Schwab
CEO, Eventus Systems

Jamie Selway
Partner, Sophron Advisors

Shane Swanson
Head of Equities Practice, Market Structure and Technology, Coalition Greenwich

Gigi Szekely
Chief Compliance Officer, StoneX Financial

Jim Toes
President & CEO, Security Traders Association

Greg Tusar
Vice President, Institutional Product, Coinbase

Mark T. Uyeda
Securities Counsel, Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs

Joe Wald
Managing Director, Co-Head of Electronic Trading, BMO

Bob Walley
Principal, Deloitte

Marc Wyatt
Head of Global Trading, T. Rowe Price

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors and Partners

• 24X
• BofA Securities
• Bids Trading
• Cboe
• Citadel
• Dash
• Eventus
• JonesTrading
• J.P Morgan
• KeyBanc Capital Markets
• Nasdaq
• OTC Markets
• Robinhood
• State Street SPDR
• StoneX
• Tradeweb
• Two Sigma Securities
• Virtu Financial

• Baird
• Capital Institutional Services
• Clearpool
• CME Group
• Credit Suisse
• Exegy
• Fidelity Investments
• ForeFront
• IEX Exchange
• Instinet
• Invesco
• Jane Street
• Lime
• MayStreet
• MCap
• Miax
• Oppenheimer
• Optiver
• Paxos
• Piper Sandler
• Pragma
• S3
• Simplex
• SIG Susquehanna
• Trillium Surveyor

• BNY Mellon
• Boston
• Box Exchange
• CG
• Chicago Trading Company
• Clear Street
• Coalition Greenwich
• Dallas Security
• Financial Information Forum
• Flextrade
• Flow Traders
• Goergia Securities Association
• Group One Trading
• Guzman & Company
• InvestX
• Morgan Stanley
• Level
• Liquidity Book
• Murphy&McGonigle
• RosenBlatt Securities
• San Francisco
• Security Traders Association of Chicago
• Siebert Williams Shank
• Sterling Trading Tech
• TD
• Walleye Capital
• Wells Fargo Securities
• Wex
• Williams & Jensen

• Curatia
• Etfgi
• Fintechna
• John Lothian News
• Options Insider
• Forum
• Traders Magazine
• TradeTalks