What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Nov 24 EST - Thu Nov 25 EST (10 days ago)
Location Virtual
Region All

This Regional (virtual) Tax Conference will serve as the first organizational event of the Tax Hub. The conference aims to acknowledge the core role of the Tax Hub in the taxation agenda in Asia and the Pacific and it will also serve as a platform for all stakeholders to conduct strategic dialogue under the Tax Hub and identify its priority areas.

Target participants
The target audience includes heads of tax policy and administration agencies from ADB’s members. Senior representatives from development partners International Monetary Fund (IMF), Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), and World Bank, ADB staff, and other stakeholders will be invited to contribute to panel discussions.


2021 Speakers

Bambang Susantono
Vice-President for Knowledge Management and Sustainable Development, ADB

Masatsugu Asakawa
President, ADB

Vitor Gaspar
Director, Fiscal Affairs Department, IMF

Indermit Gill
Vice President for Equitable Growth and Financial Institutions, WB

Pascal Saint-Amans
Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD

Koni Ravono
Head of Secretariat, Pacific Islands Tax Administrators Association


Marcello Estevão
Global Director, Macroeconomics, Trade, and Investment, WB

Chiara Bronchi
Practice Manager, Fiscal Policy and Sustainable Growth Unit, Macroeconomics, Trade, and Investment Global Practice, World Bank Group

Antonette Tionko
Undersecretary, Revenue Operations Group; Corporate Affairs Group, Department of Finance, Philippines

Asad Aziz
Secretary (Revenue-Operations), Federal Board of Revenue, Pakistan

Ulziibat Molomjamts
Head of Tax Administration and International Tax Department, General Department of Taxation Mongolia

Andrew Oaeke
Deputy Secretary, Department of Treasury, Papua New Guinea

Nilusha Abeysekara
Deputy Director, Department of Fiscal Policy of the Ministry of Finance, Sri Lanka

Shigeto Hiki
Deputy Commissioner (International Affairs), National Tax Agency, Japan

Xiaohong Yang
Chief Thematic Officer, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department (SDCC), ADB

Youngnoh Kim
Head of Tax Programme, OECD Korea Policy Centre and Director General, Ministry of Economy and Finance (MOEF), Republic of Korea


Yevgeniy Zhukov
Director General, Central and West Asia Department, ADB

M. Teresa Kho
Director General, East Asia Department, ADB

Leah Gutierrez
Director General, Pacific Department, ADB

Kenichi Yokoyama
Director General, South Asia Department, ADB

Ramesh Subramaniam
Director General, Southeast Asia Department, ADB


Bruno Carrasco
Director General concurrently Chief Compliance Officer, SDCC, ADB and John Versantvoort, Head, Office of Anticorruption and Integrity, ADB

Ruud de Mooij
Assistant Director, Fiscal Affairs Department, IMF

Huey Min Chia-Tern
Deputy Commissioner (International, Investigation & Indirect Taxes Group), Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore

Grace Perez-Navarro
Deputy Director, OECD


Abu Tariq Jamaluddin
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Policy), Inland Revenue of Malaysia

Ponlapat Kaewsamri
Senior Tax Economist, Revenue Department, Ministry of Finance Thailand

Nairuhi Avetisyan
Head of Transfer Pricing and Tax Cooperation Division, State Revenue Committee, Republic of Armenia