National Convention Centre Canberra
National Convention Centre Canberra, 31 Constitution Ave, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Feb 9 AEDT - Thu Feb 10 AEDT (in 4 months)
In your timezone (EDT): Tue Feb 8 5:00pm - Wed Feb 9 10:50pm
Location National Convention Centre Canberra
31 Constitution Ave, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
Region APAC

Tech in Gov is where our $122 billion tech industry gathers as a community to discover, explore and experience the trends shaping the future.

The event focuses on ICT issues that matter most to the government:
• Delivering streamlined services 24x7 in an increasingly “on demand and open” digital society
• Enabling the strategic use of ICT to deliver on policy and effective governance
• Engaging openly to build and leverage knowledge and foster collaboration

Tech in Gov is the most comprehensive cross-sector event for government, IT, and executive level professionals in Australia. Each year, they descend on Canberra to meet to see the latest tech and do business.


2021 Speakers

Dr. Ian Oppermann
NSW Chief Data Scientist and UTS Industry Professor, NSW Department of Customer Service

Chris Goldsmid
Commander Cybercrime Operations, Australian Federal Police

Amanda Ianna
Registrar, NSW Registry of Births Deaths & Marriages

Steve Hodgkinson
Chief Information Officer, Victorian Department of Health

Simon Lucey
Director, Australian Institute for Machine Learning

Sam Grunhard
First Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Security Division, Department of Home Affairs

Alex Wilson
Director Solution Engineering - APJ, Yubico

Sue Keay
CEO, Queensland AI Hub

Rachel Dixon
Privacy and Data Protection Deputy Commissioner, Office of the Victorian Information Commissioner

Kathryn Green
Director of Digital Technology, Chief Information Officer & Chief Information Security Officer, Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Frederic Clarke
Principal Data Scientist, Australian Bureau of Statistics

Dr Stephenie Andal
Head of Strategic Policy, Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre

Jonathon Thorpe
Division Head Digital Identity & myGov, Australian Digital Transformation Agency

Geoff Schomburgk
Sales Director, Australia and New Zealand, Yubico

Tony Fitzgibbon
Chief Executive Officer, Data Zoo

Ravi Jayaprakash
Senior Solutions Engineer - ACT, Okta

Andrew Kay
Senior Systems Engineer, South Pacific, Illumio

Richard Favero
Executive Chairman, Soprano Design

Bruce Rossel
Relationship Manager | e-Invoicing, Digital Partnerships, Planning and Governance, Australian Taxation Office

Mark Hawthorne
Enterprise Account Executive, Kofax Australia

Mohammed Khan
Consultant - Manageability and Security (Greater Asia and South Pacific), HP

Frank Grippi
Chief Technology Officer, ASI Solutions

Adam Gabriel
Senior System Engineer & Cybersecurity Specialist, Cohesity

Sripathi Chakkravarthi
Regional Director for APAC, Whatfix

Sean Greven
Master Professional Services Specialist, Keysight

Tegan Kop
Emerging Tech Testbed Lead, City of Melbourne

Craig Doran
CEO, COMtrac

Ian Robinson
Chief Information Officer, WaterNSW

Grant Sayer
Chief Technology Officer, Healthdirect Australia

Monica Whitty
Director, UNSW Institute for Cyber Security

Michael Ackland
General Manager, Vocus

Daniel Comarmond
Security Software Engineer, Thycotic

Dr David Soldani
Adj. Professor, University of New South Wales

Malcolm Thatcher
Chief Technology Officer, Australian Digital Health Agency

Helge Janicke
Research Director, Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre

Glenn Markovic
Head of Government & Identity Solutions, Australia Post

Lesley Honeyman
Director Cyber Security Operations, Cyber Security NSW, NSW Department of Customer Service

Tammy Braybrook
Chief Data Officer, IP Australia

Simon Cowley
Principal Cybersecurity Officer, Department of Health Victoria

Marcel van Kints
General Manager, Chief Data Officer Data Strategy, Integration and Services Division, Australian Bureau of Statistics

Melissa Bennett
First Assistant Secretary, Identity and Biometrics Division, Australian Government Department of Home Affairs

Patricia Lebreton
Cyber Security Influence & Awareness Manager, Transport for NSW

Kayelle Drinkwater
General Manager, Data and Policy Design Branch, Analysis and Insight Division, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources

Simon Walsh
National Manager Operational Science and Technology, Australian Federal Police

Patrick Henry
Assistant Secretary Identity and Biometrics Design and Delivery, Australian Government Department of Home Affairs

Oakley Kwon
Director of Digital Transformation, Queensland Department of Justice And Attorney General

Abu Barkat Ullah
Associate Professor in Cyber Security, University of Canberra

Nithin Balakrishnan
A/g Manager of the Business Intelligence and Reporting section, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources

Darren Bar
Deputy Chairman, Biometrics Institute

Dr Tobias Feakin
Ambassador For Cyber Affairs and Critical Technology, Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ryan Macfarlane
Assistant Legal Attaché, U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation

Radi Kovacevic
Chief Information Officer, Department of Home Affairs

Bridget Brill
FAS/Executive Director - Australian Passport Office, Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Michael Pezzullo AO
Secretary, Department of Home Affairs

Robinson Roe
Managing Director APJ, OneTrust

Gayan Benedict
Chief Information Officer, Reserve Bank of Australia

Leanne FryLeanne Fry
Chief Innovation Officer, Chief Information Security Officer, AUSTRAC

Ramez Katf
Chief Information Officer, Australian Taxation Office

Randall Brugeaud
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Digital Transformation Agency

Michael Hopwood
Managing Director, Customer Consulting Group

Karl Hanmore
First Assistant Director-General Cyber Security Services, Australian Signals Directorate

John O'Driscoll
Chief Information Security Officer, Department of the Premier and Cabinet - Victoria

Charles McHardie AM
Deputy CEO, Transformation Projects Group, Services Australia

Adam Carthew
Chief Information Officer, Service Victoria

Clive ReevesClive Reeves
Deputy CISO AsiaPac, Telstra

Rajiv Shah
Fellow, Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Cassandra Meagher
Executive Director, Service Reform, Service Victoria

Matt Bourne
Vice President, Digital Identity, Mastercard

Ches Rafferty
CEO, ScanTek Solutions

Budd Ilic
Regional Director, ANZ, Government, Zscaler

Abbas Kudrati
Chief Cyber Security Advisor, Microsoft Asia

Barney Oconnell
User Experience Section, Aust. Dept Foreign Affairs and Trade

Toby Amodio
Chief Information Security Officer, Australian Taxation Office

Nicholas York
ANZ Head of Adobe Sign for Government, Adobe

Bettina Konti
Chief Digital Officer, Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate, ACT Government

Steve Perry
Data Management and Data Analytics Expert, Informatica

Mark Jobbins
Vice President, Field Chief Technology Officer, Asia Pacific & Japan, Pure Storage Inc.

Ole Nielsen
Director, Science Computing, Geoscience Australia

Chia Tan
Chief Technologist, Accedian

Paul Ashcroft
Enterprise Cloud Architect, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Open LMS
• Avaya
• ASI Solutions
• Ascention
• Data Zoo
• Cirrus
• Okta
• Hp Intel
• Illumio
• Obilligence
• Snowflake
• Kofax
• Keysight Technologies
• Plural Sight
• Panasonic Business
• Soprano
• Whatfix
• Cohesity
• Qualys
• Targus

• Convene
• Scantek
• Accedian
• Zscaler
• Adobe
• Informatica
• Pure Storage

• Accurait
• Bellridge
• Elastic
• Team Viewer
• Workforce Software

• OneTrust
• Customer Consulting Group
• Net Scout

• Vocus
• Yubico
• COMtrac
• Lenovo
• LastPass
• Thycotic

• Kinetic IT