Vertretung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen bei der Europäischen Union
Vertretung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen bei der Europäischen Union, Rue Montoyer 47, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Feb 5 CET (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Wed Feb 5 3:00am - Wed Feb 5 12:30pm
Location Vertretung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen bei der Europäischen Union
Rue Montoyer 47, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium
Region EMEA

Blockchain for Europe represents international blockchain industry players at the EU-level. We pro-actively contribute to the regulatory debate by supporting European decision makers in their goal to make Blockchain technology a success. Blockchain for Europe closely collaborates with national, regional and global players – both at policy as well as industry level – to support the promotion of and education about blockchain technology.


2020 Speakers

MEP Claudia Gamon
Austria, RE, European Parliament

Theo Moore
Managing Director, Brussels, APCO Worldwide

Peteris Zilgalvis
Head of Unit, Start-ups & Blockchain (Co-Head of FinTech Taskforce), DG CONNECT, European Commission

Albert Isola
Minister for Digital and Financial Services, Gibraltar

Marwan Alzarouni (tbc)
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Dubai Blockchain Center

Kristof Van De Reck
Chair, Blockchain for Europe

Daniël Du Seuil
Convenor European Self Sovereign Identity Framework (EBSI), European Blockchain Partnership

Charles Esser
Secretary General, Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)

David Elmes
Professor on Global Energy Research Network, Strategy & International Business, Warwick Business School

Stephen Donnelly
CIO, Spectral

MEP Sirpa Pietikäinen (tbc)
Finland, EPP, European Parliament

Michal Boni
Senior Advisor, APCO Worldwide

Frank Ricotta
CEO & Founder, BurstIQ

Andrzej Rys
Director for Health Systems, Medical Products and Innovation, DG SANTE, European Commission

Maria Palombini
Director, Communities & Initiatives Development, Life Sciences, IEEE Standards Association

Tjebbe Tauber
Communications Manager, Inspire2live

MEP Henna Virkkunen
Finland, EPP, European Parliament

Marta Belcher
Legal Counsel, Protocol Labs

Maria Minaricova
Head of Business Development,

Nik Scharmann
Project Director "Economy of Things", Bosch

John Calian
Senior Vice-President & Head, T-Labs

Isabelle Vandoorne
Deputy Head of Unit for Sustainable and Intelligent Transport, DG MOVE, European Commission

Lee Schneider
General Counsel,

Dante Disparte
Vice-Chair / Head of Policy and Communications, Libra Association

Benoît Cœuré (tbc)
Head of the FinTech Hub, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

MEP Jessica Stegrud
Sweden, ECR, European Parliament

Ashley Fox
Senior Advisor, APCO Worldwide

Jan Ceyssens
Head of Unit for Digital Finance, DG FISMA, European Commission

Jennifer Peve
Managing Director of Business Innovation, DTCC

Siddharta Siddharta
Founder & CEO, Intain

Jens Hachmeister
Managing Director, DLT, Crypto Assets and New Market Structures, Deutsche Börse Group

MEP Eva Kaili (& Moderator)
Greece, S&D, European Parliament

Matthew Roszak (tbc)
Chairman & Co-Founder, Bloq

Manmeet Singh
Vice-President of Cardano Foundation, Co-Founder of Emurgo

Gloria Wu
COO & Global Head of Partnerships, Ontology

Jutta Steiner
CEO & Founder, Parity Technologies