Online Digital Conference

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Jan 28 EST - Fri Jan 29 EST (9 months ago)
Location Online Digital Conference
Region All

Superannuation fund board chairs are faced with a myriad of responsibilities including the smooth running of the board, setting fund strategy, staying on top of regulation, maintaining a long-term view and a collaborative and productive relationship with the CEO.

The ninth conference will provide practical tools for chairs to improve board meetings, develop a good culture, deal with mergers and be on top of their evolving fiduciary duty. The event is a great opportunity to discuss issues with policymakers, politicians, regulators and peers in a collegiate and open environment.

The Conexus Financial Superannuation Chair Forum is the only conference tailored specifically for the needs of superannuation fund chairs and investment committee chairs.


2021 Speakers

Rob Adams
Chief executive, Perpetual

Emily Barlow
Senior consultant, Mercer

David Bell
Executive director, Conexus Institute

Geraldine Buckingham
APAC Chair, Blackrock

Brett Clark
Chief executive, TAL

Neil Cochrane
Chair, Aware Super

Jeremy Cooper
Chair, retirement income, Challenger

Andrew Fairley
Chair, Equip and Catholic Super

Martin Franc
Chief executive, Invesco Australia

Matthew Harrison
Managing director, Franklin Templeton Australia & New Zealand

The Hon. Jane Hume MP
Assistant Minister for Superannuation, Parliament of Australia

David Hunt
Chief executive, PGIM

Brett Jollie
Managing director, Australia, Aberdeen Standard Investments

The Hon. Stephen Jones MP
Shadow Minister for Financial Services, Parliament of Australia

Henry Jones
Chair, CalPERS

Stephen Kotkin
John P. Birkelund ‘52 Professor, Princeton University

Damien Mu
Chief executive, AIA Australia & New Zealand

Laurence Parker-Brown
Institutional content producer, Conexus Financial

Vanessa Pigrum
Chief executive, Cranlana Centre for Ethical Leadership

Helen Rowell
Deputy chair, APRA

Don Russell
Chair, AustralianSuper

Colin Tate
Chief executive, Conexus Financial

Amanda White
Director of institutional content, Conexus Financial

Kenneth Williams
Chair, Statewide Super

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Aberdeen Standard
• Healthier, Longer, Better Lives
• BlackRock
• Challenger
• Franklin Templeton
• Invesco
• Perpetual