Tunnel King's Cross/St Pancras
Tunnel King's Cross/St Pancras, TUNNEL Collier St, Kings Cross, London N1 9BE, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Jun 10 BST (over 1 year ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Wed Jun 10 12:00pm - Wed Jun 10 12:00pm
Location Tunnel King's Cross/St Pancras
TUNNEL Collier St, Kings Cross, London N1 9BE, UK
Region EMEA

Developed to deliver a best-in-class digital experience.

Virtual CogX has been developed to deliver a best-in-class digital experience. Covering all 16 tracks of content, virtual meet-the-speaker breakout sessions, the eExpo and startup village, invite-only side events, roundtables, affiliate partner workshops and speed networking for each vertical, Virtual CogX aims to set the standard. Participants will be able to take part regardless of where they are in the world, making CogX accessible to a much bigger national, and global, audience.


2020 Speakers

Sir Chris Pissarides
Regius Professor & Co-chair, Institute for the Future of Work

Anima Anandkumar
Director of ML Research, Nvidia

Joe Baguley
VP & CTO, EMEA, VMware

Jo Bamford
Chairman, Wrightbus

David Barber
Professor of Machine Learning, UCL

Jamie Bartlett
Author, People vs. Tech

Ivana Bartoletti
Technical Director, Deloitte LLP

Iggy Bassi
CEO & Founder, Cervest

Alex Beard
Senior Director, Global Learning Lab, Teach for All

Philippe Beaudoin
Co-Founder, Element AI

Heba Bevan
CEO and Founder, Utterberry

Grace Cassy
Co-Founder, CyLon

Divya Chander
Faculty Chair Neuroscience, Singularity University

Vishal Chatrath
CEO & Co-Founder,

Tessa Clarke
CEO & Founder, OLIO

Paul Clarke
CTO, Ocado

Naomi Climer
Co-chair, Institute for the Future of Work

Andrew Cohen
Executive Chairman, J.P. Morgan Global Wealth Management

Rachel Coldicutt
Responsible technologist

Lily Cole
Author, Who Cares Wins: Reasons For Optimism in Our Changing World

Diana Coyle
Bennett Professor of Public Policy, University of Cambridge

Luis Cuende
Co-Founder, Aragon

Lisa Dale-Clough
Senior Policy Manager, Transport for Greater Manchester

Tim Davie
CEO, BBC Studios

Tim Draper
Founder, Draper Associates

Lilian Edwards
Professor of Law, Innovation & Society, Newcastle Law School, Newcastle University

Mona El Isa
Founder & CEO, Avantgarde

Claire Enders
Founder, Enders Analysis

Tony Fadell
Principal, iPod inventor, iPhone co-inventor & Nest founder, Future Shape LLC

Anthony Finkelstein
Chief Scientific Advisor for National Security, HM Government

Stephen Fitzpatrick
CEO & Founder, OVO Energy

Cherry Freeman
Co-Founding Partner, Hiro Capital

Hannah Fry
Author, Hello World: How to Be Human in the Age of the Machine, UCL

Ben Goertzel
CEO, SingularityNET

Jane Goodall
Founder, The Jane Goodall Institute

Matthew Gould

Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
CEO, British Health Foundation

Priya Guha
Venture Partner, Merian Ventures

Ravi Gurumurthy
CEO, Nesta

Joanna Haigh
Co-director The Grantham Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, Imperial College London

Derek Haoyang Li
Founder & Chairman, Squirrel AI Learning by Yixue Group

Sabine Hauert
President & Co-Founder, Robohub

Margaret Heffernan
Author, Uncharted: How to Map the Future

Joel Hellermark
CEO & Founder, Sana Labs

Emil Hewage
CEO & Co-Founder, Bios

Caroline Hjelm
CMO, VOI Technology

Brent Hoberman
Executive Chairman & Co-Founder, Founders Factory

Anne-Marie Imafidon
Founder, Trustee, Institute for the Future of Work

Steen Jakobsen
Chief Investment Officer, Saxo Bank

Alan Karthikesalingam
Research Lead, Google Health UK

Husayn Kassai
CEO & Co-Founder, Onfido

John F. Kerry
68th US Secretary of State

Carly Kind
Director, Ada Lovelace Institute

Lauren Kisser
Director, Alexa Info International, Amazon

Priya Lakhani
Founder & CEO, Century

David Lane
Founder, Director, Professor, Edinburgh Centre for Robotics

Baroness Martha Lane Fox
Founder & Executive Chair, Doteveryone

Rose Luckin

Mike Lynch
Founder, Invoke Capital

Juergen Maier
Chair of the Board, Digital Catapult

Nicola Mendelsohn CBE
Vice President, Facebook EMEA, Facebook

Dr Katy Milne
Chief Engineer, Manufacturing Technology Centre

Helen Mountfield, QC
Principal, Mansfield College, University of Oxford

Carina Namih
General Partner, Episode 1 Ventures

Alice Newcombe-Ellis
Founding & Managing Partner, Ahren Innovation Capital

Claire Novorol
Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer, Ada Health

Andrew Pakes
Director of Communications & Research, Prospect Union

Kathryn Parsons
CEO & Co-Founder, Decoded

Joanna Popper
Global Head of Virtual Reality for Location Based Entertainment, HP

Samantha Power
Former US Ambassador to the UN

Aza Raskin
Founder, Earth Species Project

Tom Rivett-Carnac
Co-Founder, Global Optimism

Stuart Russell
Professor of Computer Science, UC Berkeley

Lea Schmidt
Product Partnerships, Centrifuge

Anita Sengupta
Professor of Astronautics, University of Southern California

Harjot Singh
Chief Strategy Officer EMEA, McCann Worldgroup

Arwen Smit
Author, Identity Reboot

Tim Spector
Head of Department of Twin Research & Genetic Epidemiology, King's College London

Martha Spurrier
Director, Liberty

Yancey Strickler
Author, This Could Be Our Future: A Manifesto for a More Generous World

Mariarosaria Taddeo
Senior Research Fellow, Deputy Director | Digital Ethics Lab, Oxford Internet Institute, University of Oxford

Roger Taylor
Chair of the Centre for Data Ethics and Innovation, Centre for Data Ethics & Innovation

Anna Thomas
Co-founder & Director, Institute for the Future of Work

Michael Veale
Lecturer in Digital Rights & Regulation, Faculty of Laws, UCL

Beatie Wolfe
Musician and Artist

Bryony Worthington
Executive Director, Environmental Defense Fund Europe

Hideki Yoshimoto
Founder & Director, Tangent

Niklas Zennström
CEO & Founding Partner, Atomico

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Partners

• Microsoft

• The Alan Turing Institute
• Ada Lovelace Institute
• Createch
• tech UK
• CATAPULT Digital

• Alpha Intelligence Capital
• cloudfactory
• Mathys&Squire

• mastercard