Digital Event

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Sep 28 +08 - Wed Sep 29 +08 (9 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Mon Sep 27 9:30pm - Tue Sep 28 11:45pm
Location Digital Event
Region APAC

Tthe Festival will connect businesses to energy leaders from ASEAN utilities and IPPs, digitally and provide a platform for learning and knowledge sharing!

It will provide you the following:
• Access to the Indonesian market at a time when travel is not possible
• Thought leadership, technical support through learning
• 1-2-1 meeting opportunities on a digital event platform with your customers


2021 Speakers

Ir.Ts.Dr.Rajakumar A Gopal
Vice President, Edra Power Holdings Sdn Bhd

Ryoichi Abe
Chief Representative – Singapore, Japan Bank for International Cooperation

Oscar Aitchison
Director of Operations, Okra Solar

Chrisnawan Anditya
Director of Various New &Renewable Energy, Directorate General of New, Renewable Energy & Energy Conservation, MEMR

Bambang Anggono
Director of Operation, PT Indonesia Power

Dr. Zainal Arifin
Executive Vice President, Engineering & Technology, PT PLN (Persero)

Nobuo Asahi
Representative Director, Echonet Consortium

Timo Aspelin
Director, TMU, Asia, Sumitomo Heavy Industries

Vincent Bakker
Group Controller & Corporate Finance, Entoria Energy Pte Ltd

Jeff Benoit
VP of Strategy & Marketing, PSM

Alex Beveridge
Vice President & General Manager, Asia Pacific, Itron

Zainal Ariffin Bin Abdul Rahman
Project Manager, Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)

Ir. Mohamed Ghous bin Ahmad
Project Director (AMI), Tenaga Nasional Berhad

Nick Birrell
Vice President, Industry Strategy, Oracle Utilities

Prasertsak Cherngchawano
Deputy Governor - Power Plant Development and Renewable Energy, EGAT

Dharma Djojonegoro
CEO, PT. Adaro Power

Dr. Aznan Ezraie Ariffin
Chief Strategy Officer, TNB Research Sdn. Bhd.

Irvan Farasatha
CEO, Powerbrain

Nawal Ghazali
Vice President, Marubeni Asian Power Singapore Pte Ltd.

Kenneth Goh
Program Manager, InfraCo Asia

Peerapong (Ken) Hansakwong
Regional Sales Director, APAC, EthosEnergy

Petteri Harkki
Managing Director, AFRY South-East Asia Ltd

Evy Haryadi
Director of Corporate Planning, PT PLN (Persero)

Reynaldi Hermansjah
President Director & CEO, Indonesia Infrastructure Finance (IIF)

Somchai Homklinkaew
Deputy Governor, MEA

Rachmanoe Indarto
Director of Operation-2, PT Pembangkitan Jawa Bali

Wahhaj Irfan
Manager – Reliability Programs, Distribution Engineering Strategy, ComEd

Suroso Isnandar
General Manager - P2B, PT PLN (Persero)

Joseph Jacobelli
Managing Partner, Asia Clean Tech Energy Investments

Aloysius Joseph
Head of Solutions Sales, APAC - Analytics & IoT Solutions, Thales

Michael Joseph
Sales Director, SS&A Power Consultancy GmbH

Andrew Kinloch
Managing Director, Logie Group Limited - specialist advice on infrastructure finance in Asia

Ravi Kiran
Industry Solutions Executive - Utilities, Hitachi ABB Power Grids

Sim Ko Sin
Senior Vice President, ICT, Sarawak Energy Berhad

Ranee Kositvanich
Deputy Governor, Fuel, EGAT

Wiluyo Kusdwiharto
Chairman, Indonesian Electrical Power Society (MKI)

Encik Ismail Bin Lam Din
Head (Asset Management) Distribution Network, Tenaga Nasional Berhad

Yau Kei Lee
Senior Manager, Sarawak Energy

Dr Supriyadi Legino
Expert Board Member, MKI

Jane Lo
Singapore Correspondent, MySecurity Media

Kian Min Low
Chief Development Officer, JERA Asia

Dr. Chakphed Madtharad
Manager - Smart Grid Planning Division, System Planning Department, PEA

Daniel Mallo
Managing Director - Head of Natural Resources and Infrastructure, Asia Pacific, Societe Generale

Kristofer Matsuo
Director Strategic Business Development Asia, Sumitomo Heavy Industries, Ltd.

Datuk Ir. Megat Jalaluddin Megat Hassan
Chief Retail Officer, TNB

Vinod Menon
General Sales Manager, South East Asia, New Zealand and Australia Market, Clyde Industries Indonesia

Ir Mohd Junaizee Mohd Noor
Project Director, PMO-EV, TNB

Rida Mulyana
Director General of Electricity, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources Indonesia

John Murray
Senior VP Sales, EthosEnergy (USA) LLC

Ashwin Narayanan
Head of Special Projects (Renewable Energy), Malakoff

Febrio Nathan Kacaribu
Head of Fiscal Policy Agency, Ministry of Finance Indonesia

Punrapee Noparumpa
Director, Power Business Development, WHA Utilities & Power Public Company Limited

Edwin Nugraha Putra
EVP System Planning, PT. PLN (Persero)

Ardi Nugroho
Head of Electricity Technology Development Department, PT Pembangkitan Jawa Bali

Steve Peters
Senior Energy Specialist (Waste to Energy), Asian Development Bank

Darmawan Prasodjo
Vice President Director, PT. PLN (Persero)

Andri Pratiwa
Director, Shell Lubricants Indonesia

Leon Pulles
Senior Investment Advisor, Energy Investment Management BV

Luan Quoc Hung
Deputy General Director, EVN HCMC

Azrim Rahim
Senior Manager, Cyber Security, TNB

Atem S. Ramsundersingh
CEO / Board Director, Wenergy Global

Anne-Soizic Ranchere
Principal, Enea Consulting

Ignatius Rendroyoko
Director for Electricity & Wholesale Business, PT Indonesia Comnets Plus

Vidal Fernandez Rodriguez
Director Big Data & AI, CLP Innovation Enterprises Limited

Rogier Roelvink
Customer Strategy Director, Oracle Construction & Engineering

Matthew Rowe
Head of Department Power Grids Asia-Pacific, DNV

Nyoman S. Astawa
President Director, PT. PLN Batam

Nabil Sahri
VP, Business Development, Sagemcom

Soumya Sahu
APAC Business Development Manager, MAN Energy Solutions

Amorn Sapthaweekul
Vice Chairman of Renewable Energy Club, The Federation of Thai Industries

Bob Saril
Director of Commerce & Customer Management, PT PLN (Persero)

Arthur Simatupang
Chairman, APLSI

Faela Sufa
South East Asia Director, Institute for Transportation & Development Policy

Azhari Sulaiman
Managing Director, Percon Energy

Ian Summerside
Global Product Manager, PSM

Agus Sutiawan
Head of Digital Management, PT PLN (Persero)

Simeon Tan
Co-founder, Protos Labs

Dr Surat Tanterdtid
Chief Enterprise Architect, EGAT

Arifin Tasrif
Honourable Minister of Energy & Mineral Resources, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources Indonesia

Henry Tay
Director, Business Development, Envision Digital

Frank Thiel
Managing Director, Quezon Power

Joseph Tomkiewicz
Partner and Co-Chair of Energy Industry Team, Tilleke & Gibbins

Jeffrey Tufts
Global Energy Segment Leader, Cisco

Leon Vergee
General Secretary, G3-PLC Alliance

Dr. Nitus Voraphonpiput
Director,Generation & Transmission System Planning Division, EGAT

Ir. Ts. Wan Syakirah Wan Abdullah
Head Business Assessment & Engineering, TNB Renewables Sdn. Bhd

Cameron Watson
General Manager –Lubricants Technology –AP & China, Shell

Jeremy Wilcox
Energy Management Consultant, Commodity Management Services

Adrian Wong
Partner, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang (Singapore) LLP

Yuichiro Yoi
Unit Head for Indonesia, Infrastructure Finance Division 2, Private Sector Operations Department, Asian Development Bank

Yuan Sheng Yu
Managing Consultant, Energy, Lux Research

Pongsakorn Yuthagovit
Assistant Governor, PEA

Zulkifli Zaini
President Director, PT. PLN (Persero)

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Shell

• G&W Electric Co.
• JERA Co., Inc.
• Oracle Industries

• Clyde Industries
• Dupont Sustainable Solutions
• Energasindo Heksa Karya
• EthosEnergy
• MAN Energy Solutions SE
• Sumitomo Heavy Industries Ltd
• Thales

• Echonet Consortium
• Enea Consulting
• G3-PLC
• NRECA International
• PT Bukit Asam (Persero) Tbk
• PT Cirebon Electric Power
• PT PLN Tarakan
• Rexnold