Monterey Conference Center
Monterey Conference Center, 1 Portola Plaza, Monterey, CA 93940, United States

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Jan 11 PST - Wed Jan 12 PST (in about 1 month)
In your timezone (EST): Tue Jan 11 11:00am - Wed Jan 12 8:00pm
Location Monterey Conference Center
1 Portola Plaza, Monterey, CA 93940, United States
Region Americas

This event is a one-of-a-kind Geospatial business leaders conference, featuring C-level executives from the Geospatial, ICT and associated vertical industries, discussing technology innovations impacting businesses and governance dynamics.

High-level Dialogues Focusing On Primary Drivers Of Geospatial Industry
• Geospatial Knowledge Infrastructure and Public Policies
• Defense and Public Safety
• Commercialization and Democratization of Space
• Location Analytics and Business Intelligence
• Architecture, Engineering, and Infrastructure
• Autonomous and Robotics


2022 Speakers

Martha Mendoza
National Writer, Associated Press (AP)


Tanya Trujillo
Assistant Secretary, Department Of Interior

Diana Furchtgott-roth
President, Furchtgott International

Robert Cardillo
President, The Cardillo Group


Ron Bisio
Senior Vice President, Geospatial, Trimble

Massimo Comparini
Deputy CEO, Thales Alenia Space

Ed Parsons
Geospatial Technologist, Google Inc

Dean Angelides
Corporate Director, International, ESRI

Thalia Baldwin
Director, Geospatial Commission

Ryan Bank
Global Manging Director, GIC

Yana Gevorgyan
Secretariat Director, Geo

Eric Jorgensen
Chairman And Group CEO, Vexcel Imaging

Jerry Johnston
Managing Director, Deloitte

James Crawford
Chairman & Founder, Orbital Insight

Joe Astroth
CEO, USA, Cyclomedia

Preetha Pulusani
Ceo & Founder, Deeptarget

Ron S. Jarmin
Director, Us Census Bureau

Ganesh Pattabiraman
CEO, Nextnav

Andy Sriubas

Clint Crosier
Director, Aerospace And Satellite Solutions, Amazon Web Services (Aws)

Rafal Modrzewski
Ceo & Co-founder, Iceye

Jubal Harpster
Vice President - Geospatial, Cyient

Frank Tierolff
CEO, Kadaster

Andrea Mitchell Krupa
President, Photosat

Jack Dangermond
President & CEO, ESRI

Scott Cattran
President & Ceo, Woolpert

Johannes Riegl Jr.
President, Riegl Usa

Bobby H. Kalra
Founder & CEO, Magnasoft

Patrick Cozzi
CEO, Cesium

Emily Yates
Smart City Director, Innovation Management | Office Of Innovation & Technology, City Of Philadelphia

Miguel Amor
Chief Marketing Officer, Hexagon Autonomy And Positioning

Sai Yagnamurthy
Director Of Corporate Strategy, Ford

Rohan Verma
CEO & Executive Director, MapmyIndia

Kari Bingen
Chief Strategy Officer, Hawkeye 360

Phillip Chudoba
Associate Director For Capabilities (ADC), National Geospatial-intelligence Agency (NGA)

Scott Pace
Director, Space Policy Institute, George Washington University

Matt O'connell
Operating Partner, DCVC

Thomas Gillespie
Managing Partner, In-q-tel

Sonya Shorey
Vice President, Strategy, Marketing And Communications, Invest Ottawa, Bayview Yards And Area X.O

Todd Simon
Principal, Geospatial Alpha

Rainer Sternfeld
Managing Partner, Nordicninja VC

Rainer Horn
Managing Partner, SpaceTec Partners

Nicole Robinson
President, Ursa Space Systems Inc

Pete Doucette
Acting Director, Earth Resources Observation And Science Center (Eros), U.S. Geological Survey

Manfred Krischke
CEO, Cloudeo

Sarah Battersby
Research Scientist, Tableau Software

Will Cadell
CEO, Sparkgeo

Oliver Francis
Regional Director - Americas, Fugro

Shan He
Senior Director, Engineering & Co-founder, Unfolded, Foursquare

Abhay Mittal
Founder & CEO,

Ajay Bulusu

Agendra Kumar
President, Esri India

Rema Matevosyan
Founder & CEO, Near Space Labs

Ryan Mckinney
Head Of Partnerships, Descartes Labs

Brian Manning
CEO, Xona Space

Adina Gillespie
Ghgsat Director Of Business Development, Europe

Deirdre Dalpiaz Bishop
Chief, Geography Division U.S. Census Bureau

Mike Bergen
VP Of Public Sector, Safegraph

Dr Budhu Bhaduri
Director Of The Geospatial Science And Human Security, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Luis E. Bermudez
CEO, Geosolutions Usa

Hamed Alemohammad
Executive Director & Chief Data Scientist, Radiant Earth Foundation

Navulur Kumar
Sr. Director Of Strategic Business Development, Maxar

Ajay Gupta
CEO, HSR Health

Kartik Chandrayana
Vp - Product Management, Salesforce

Manan Patel
Chief Technology Officer, Aevex Aerospace

Michael Tischler
Director Of The National Geospatial Program (NGP), U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)

Jeffrey Haight
CEO, Critigen

Geert De Coensel
CEO, Merkator

Josef Schneider
Managing Director, Schneider Digital

Topher Haddad
Cofounder & CEO, Albedo

Motoyuki Arai
Founder & CEO, Synspective

Tom Coleman
Vice President – Technology Integration And Planning, WSP USA

Amr Raafat
Vice President Of Vdc & Technology, Windover Construction

Alexandre Pestov
Founder And CEO, VGIS

Matt Tirman
Head, North America, Satellogic

Shannon Mcelvaney
Global Director, GeoDesign, Jacob

Ben Conklin
Chief Product Officer, Janes

Miguel Amor
Chief Marketing Officer, Hexagon Autonomy And Positioning

Iara Musse Felix
CEO, Sccon Geospatial

Dr Shawana Johnson
President, Global Marketing Insights

Nicolas Stussi
Managing Director, Intelligence North America, Airbus Defence And Space

Michael C. Grochol
CEO, Iron Eaglex

Peter Atalla
Ceo & Founder, Voxelmaps

James Wu
CEO, Deepmap

John Copple
CEO, Sanborn

Christopher Tucker
CEO, Georobotix

Rafay Khan

Lea Shanley
Executive Director And President, International Computer Science Institute (Icsi)

Sheila Steffenson
CEO USA, 1spatial

Rob Van De Velde
Director, Geonovum

Olivia Powell
International Lead, Uk ‎geospatial Commission

Samira Khan
Director - Citizenship & Market Development, Microsoft


Sanjay Kumar
Founder And CEO, Geospatial World

Ananya Narain
Director, GW Consulting

Aaron Addison
Vice President, Americas, Geospatial World LLC

Keith Masback
Advisor, Geospatial World

Bhupinder Singh
Principal, Intwin Insights

Nadine Alameh
CEO, Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)

John Kedar
Strategic Advisor Geospatial Infrastructure
Geospatial World

Kanwar Chadha
Executive Chairman, Argoid

Mark Reichardt
Chair, U.S. National Geospatial Advisory Committee

Ronda Schrenk

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors and Partners

• Esri
• Trimble

• Hexagon|Novatel

• Cesium
• Cyient
• Magnasoft
• MapmyIndia
• Nextnav
• Riegl