Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne, 123 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed May 19 AEST - Thu May 20 AEST (over 1 year ago)
In your timezone (EST): Tue May 18 6:00pm - Thu May 20 6:30am
Location Grand Hyatt Melbourne
123 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
Region APAC

Now in its 5th year, the annual FinTech Industry Conference – Intersekt, is the leading, most thought provoking gathering of Australian fintechs, hubs, accelerators, policymakers, regulators, investors and advisors, devoted to examining, discussing and unlocking the potential of Australia’s fintech market.

The program brings together leading international and national speakers, free workshops, optional satellite events and extensive networking opportunities with multiple social functions.

Hosted by FinTech Australia and supported by the Victorian Government, Intersekt 2021 serves as a melting pot between the banking sector and the fintech industry, aiding in overall collaboration in the industry.


2021 Speakers

Mark Adams
Senior Executive Leader, Strategic Intelligence, ASIC

Victor Alexiev
Head of Programs and Strategic Partnerships, Citi Ventures APA

Tarek Ayoub
CEO and Founder, Beforepay

Marnie Baker
Managing Director, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

Elizabeth Barry
Global Fintech Editor, Finder

Wayne Baskin
Co-Founder and Chief Technical Officer, SuperHero

Paul Bassat
Co-Founder & Partner, Square Peg Capital

Anthony Baum
CEO, Tic:Toc

Matt Baxby
CEO, Revolut Australia

Robert Bell
CEO, 86 400

Jill Berry
CEO and Co-Founder, Adatree

Mike Booth
Australia Banking Technology Leader, EY

Caroline Bowler
CEO, BTC Markets

Sarah Bowles
Chief Product Officer, EML Payments

Ian Boyd
Director of Partnerships, APAC

Senator Andrew Bragg
Chair of Select Committee on Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre

Carolyn Breeze
General Manager Aust and NZ, GoCardless

Justin Brown
Product Owner, Digital Innovation, ANZ

Keith Brown
General Manager Product, Scheme & Business Development, BPay Group

Jonathan Buck
Joint CEO, Open

Nicola Burgess
CEO, Data Action

Lauren Capelin
Principal, Startmate

Siobhan Casey
Director, Scaleups and Innovation Labs, Australian Computer Society

Brenton Charnley
APAC Manager, TrueLayer

Daniel Cohen
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Flare HR

Lynda Coker
Commercial Director, Volt Bank

Jacqui Colwell
Chief Risk Officer, Judo Bank

Simon Costello
CEO and Co-Founder, Frankie One

Peter Cowan
Managing Director, PayPal Australia

Tristan Dakin
Country Manager, Wise

Tim Dickinson
Co-CEO, Assembly Payments

Katrina Donaghy
CEO and Co-Founder, Civic Ledger

Mac Duncan
General Manager Corporate & Business Development, Westpac

Josh Edis
COO and Co-Founder, Limepay

Scott Farrell
Senior Partner, King & Wood Mallesons

Daniel Foggo
CEO and Founder, Plenti

Ben Ford
Head of Growth, Frollo

Malia Forner
Government Incentives Partner, EY Private

Paul Franklin
Executive General Manager, Consumer Data Right, ACCC

Peter Gaidzkar
Senior Advisor, Prime Financial

Shahirah Gardner
Co-Founder, Finch

Hannah Glass
Senior Associate, King & Wood Mallesons

Ada Guan
CEO and Co-Founder, Rich Data Corporation

Sophie Guibaud
Chief Growth Officer, OpenPayd

Scott Gunther
General Partner, IAG

Megan Haas
Non Executive Director, Handdii

Robert Hale
Chief Digital Officer, Regional Australia Bank

Jennifer Harrison
Partner, Reputation Edge Reputation Edge

Matt Harry
Fund Manager, DigitalX

Lee Hatton
CEO and Co-Founder, Afterpay

Joseph Healy
Co-Founder and Co-CEO, Judo Bank

Lachlan Heussler
Chief Strategy Officer, InDebted

Jonty Hirositz
Chief Executive Officer, Deferit

Kallan Hogan
Strategic Partnerships, Mastercard

Charmian Holmes
Solicitor Director, The Fold Legal

Rachel Hopping
Marketing Manager, Superhero

Stuart Houston
Director, Financial Services, Google Cloud Asia Pacific & Japan

Clayton Howes
CEO, MoneyMe

Senator the Hon Jane Hume
Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and the Digital Economy

Samina Hussain-Letch
Head of Industry Relations and Payment Partnerships, Square

Amanda Isouard
Special Counsel, King & Wood Mallesons

Simone Joyce
CEO, Paypa Plane & Square

Jins Kadwood
Chief Technical Officer, Agridigital

Amanda Khoo
Commerical Lawyer, Law Squared

Daniel Knight
Partner, K&L Gates

David Kreltszheim
Special Counsel, Cornwalls

Stuart Low
CEO and Co-Founder, Biza

Cathy Lyall
Co-Founder, Seed Money Australia

Omaru Maruatona
CEO, Aiculus

Edward Maslaveckas
CEO, Bud

Urszula McCormack
Partner, Cross Border Finance & Technology, King & Wood Mallesons

Marie Mortimer
Manager Director,

Greg Moshal
CEO and Co-Founder, Prospa

Anthony Nantes
CEO, Wisr

Emily Nicholas
Head of Digital Enablement, NAB

Lucas Nicolet-Serra
Counsel, K&L Gates Straits Law LLC

Toby Norton-Smith
Managing Director, x15ventures

Anya Nova
Crypto Economist, Power Ledger

Michael Nuciforo
CEO, Thrive

Sally O'Keefe
Senior Business Development Manager - Agriculture & Corporate, Western Union Business Solutions

Kate O'Rourke
Principal Adviser, The Treasury

Andrew Parton
Partner, EY

Reshub Peer
Manager, Solutions Consulting, Q2 Banking Software

Joni Pirovich
Special Counsel, Mills Oakley

The Hon Jaala Pulford
Minister for Innovation, Medical Research and the Digital Economy

Dom Pym
CEO and Founder, UP

Dane Richmond
Trade and Investment Commissioner, Shanghai, Austrade

Amanda Robinson
Head of Social Innovation, Australian Red Cross

Jessica Robinson
Director, Attorney-General's Department

Kristofer Rogers
Asia Pacific Managing Director, Mambu

Cameron Ross
Managing Director, APAC Region, Bleu

Stacey Rylands
Head of MNC Sales JAPA, American Express

Malini Sietaram
Chief Revenue and Marketing Officer, Brighte

Sam Sicillia
Chief Investment Officer, Hostplus

Divya Sivakumar
Head of Strategy & Partnerships, Beem It

Stephen Skulley
Senior Trade and Investment Commissioner, Singapore, Austrade

Stuart Stoyan
CEO and Founder, MoneyPlace

Katrina Stuart
Head of Engagement, New Payments Platform (Australia)

Lili Sussman
Chief Strategy Officer, Wisr

Ben Tabell
Chief Information Officer, Eftpos

David Taing
Chief Technology Officer, Groupee

Ivan Tchourilov
CEO, OpenMarkets Group

Simon Thomsen
Startup Daily Editor, Pinstrip Media

Tony Thrassis
Chief Information Officer, Frollo

Jeroen van Son
Chief Commercial Officer, Verrency

Damien Vasta
CEO, Sniip

Matt Vitale
Co-Founder, Birchal

Jackie Vullinghs
Principal, Airtree

Nathan Walsh
CEO and Co-Founder, Athena Home Loans

Lauren Ware
Director, Digital Partnerships, Visa

David Washbrook
Co-Founder, Look Who's Charging

Cara Waters **
Technology and Startups Editor, The Age

Philippa Watson
CEO, UBank

Sally-Ann Watts
Deputy CEO, Global Client Services, Austrade

Christian Westerlind Wigstrom
CEO, Monoova

Steve Weston
CEO and Founder, Volt Bank

Chloe White
Economist, Commonwealth Treasury

Jon White
Head of Product and Experience, BPay Group

Ben Williamson
CEO and Co-Founder, Fresh Equities

Jason Wilby
Joint Chief Executive, Open

Kate Wilson
Research Director & Deputy GM, Australia and New Zealand, RFi Group

James Windon
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Flare HR

Ben Winford
Chief Operating Officer, Thrive

Linda Woodford **
Founder and CEO, Axichain

Justin Xiao
Chief Operating Officer (Southeast Asia), Railsbank

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Victoria State Government
• Australian Government
• Xero Beautiful Business
• Bpay Group
• DA
• Monoova
• Q2
• The Arygle Network
• ComplyAdvantage
• Vocus
• Intuit Quickbooks
• Bleu
• Mambu
• Department for International Trade
• Technology is Great
• Square
• Aws
• Firstmac
• EY
• Afterpay
• OpenMarkets Group
• Look Who's Charging
• K&L Gates
• Newfound
• Law Squared
• YBF Ventures
• Frol
• Shavik
• BTC Markets