Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, 221 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Mar 10 EST - Sat Mar 12 EST (4 months ago)
Location Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
221 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601, USA
Region Americas

The Midwest Finance Association is a professional association of academics and finance industry professionals dedicated to developing and disseminating information concerning recent advances in financial theory and practice to members and other interested individuals.

Founded in 1951, the MFA has been unique in its dedication to fostering the exchange of intellectual ideas between academic and business circles. We are an organization that is more than 400 members strong with membership from more than forty countries around the world.

Through our annual conference and our highly regarded journal, The Quarterly Journal of Finance, the MFA provides a forum for the interaction of finance academics and practitioners to share scholarly activity and current practice so as to encourage and facilitate the betterment of the profession.

In today’s economic climate, our organization and others like it can offer important information to guide discussions on the national and international economies.

We look forward to your participation in this endeavor.


2022 Speakers


Manuel Adelino, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University


Nadya Malenko, Ross School of Business, University of Michigan


Andrea Eisfeldt
Endowed Chair in Finance, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Laurence D.
Endowed Chair in Finance, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Lori W. Fink
Endowed Chair in Finance, UCLA Anderson School of Management


Daniel Andrei
McGill University

Jack Bao
University of Delaware

Jaewon Choi
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Anna Cieslak
Duke University

Tony Cookson
University of Colorado Boulder

Francesco D’Acunto
Boston College

Bjorn Eraker
University of Wisconsin

Miguel Ferreira

Murray Frank
University of Minnesota

Nicola Fusari
Johns Hopkins Carey Business School

Pengjie Gao
Notre Dame University

Kris Gerardi
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Stefano Giglio
Yale University

Jean Helwege
University of California – Riverside

Sabrina Howell
NYU Stern

Dalida Kadyrzhanova, Federal Reserve Board

Theresa Kuchler
NYU Stern

Jose Liberti
Northwestern University, Kellogg

Laura Xiaolei Liu
Peking University

Michelle Lowry
Drexel University

Nadya Malenko
University of Michigan

David Mauer
University of North Carolina

Filippo Mezzanotti
Northwestern University, Kellogg

Paige Ouimet
University of North Carolina

Neil Pearson
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Gordon Phillips
Dartmouth College

Yiming Qian
University of Connecticut Storrs

Enrichetta Ravina
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Alberto Rossi
Georgetown University

Ivan Shaliastovich
University of Wisconsin Madison

Elena Simintzi
University of North Carolina

David Solomon
Boston College

Yuri Tserlukevich
Arizona State University

Liu Yang
University of Maryland

Liyan Yang
University of Toronto, Rotman