Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre
Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, 21 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Sep 28 AWST - Thu Sep 29 AWST (in 3 months)
In your timezone (EDT): Tue Sep 27 12:00pm - Wed Sep 28 12:00pm
Location Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre
21 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000, Australia
Region APAC

MiningInvestment Series is proud to announce its inaugural Australian event dedicated at the growing Australia-Europe minerals trade relationship. Western Australia has become the epicentre for the next technological change in the mining sector and is well positioned to support EU plans for raw materials supply chain diversification & recycling. The event also explores hydrogen that plays a crucial role in the global energy market’s transition to a low-carbon economy.
Mining & Energy Investment Australia - Europe Conference & Exhibition is held in Perth, a stable and prominent regional financial centre, the event is well poised to attract global investors and companies amidst the current turmoil and uncertainty surrounding major global and regional financial hubs.
For 2021 edition, we are transforming into a hybrid model which will enable you to network with colleagues from all around the globe, hear expert analysis, secure deals in private video chats, and debate the latest opportunities and challenges of the industry simply without encountering any travel restrictions or social distancing measures.
We anticipate 200 senior level executives, including over 25 mining companies ranging from explorers, juniors to mid-tier producers and majors for two days of partnering, networking and business matching.
Join us at an invaluable platform to get access to agenda covering latest industry issues, exhibition floor as well as 1-2-1 meeting matching tool for new partnerships & business opportunities.


2022 Speakers

Dr. Michael Pulch
Ambassador of the EU in Australia, European Union

Alannah MacTiernan
Minister for Hydrogen Industry, Government of Western Australia

Bill Johnston
Minister for Mines and Petroleum, Energy & Industrial Relations, Government of Western Australia

Linda Reynolds
Senator for Western Australia, Government of Australia

Andrew Spinks
Managing Director, EcoGraf

Jason Collins
CEO, European Australian Business Council

Andrew Hutchinson
General Manager, Critical Minerals Facilitation Office, Australia

David Grabau
Senior Investment Specialist, Resources & Energy, Austrade

Sam Riggall
CEO, Sunrise Energy Metals

David Christensen
Managing Director, Renascor Resources

Darren Townsend
Chief Development Officer, Neometals

Vincent Algar
Managing Director, Australian Vanadium Limited

Matt Fifield
Managing Partner, Pacific Road Capital

Rob Wilson
Head of Western Australia & Resources, Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC)

Jerad Ford
Critical Energy Metals Mission Leader, CSIRO

Bill Witham
CEO, Australia-Africa Minerals and Energy Group

Peter Kasprzak
Co-Founder & CEO, Innovate Australia | Director, Hydrogen Society of Australia

Massimo Gasparon
Director, European Raw Materials Alliance

Ilka Von Dalwigk
Policy Manager, EBA 250, European Battery Alliance

Angela Doyle
WA State Director, Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre

Heiko Stumpf
Director Australia & New Zealand, Germany Trade & Invest

Richard Beazley
Director, Hydrogen Energy

David Honey
Leader, Liberal Party | Shadow Minister for State Development, Energy, Hydrogen, Science, Innovation & ICT

Chris Oughton
CEO, Kwinana Industries Council

Peter Rossdeutscher
Director, Quantum Technology Exchange | Principal, Atomic Sky | Board Director, CRC ORE & MinEx CRC

Carla Boehl
Mining & Petroleum Sector Industry Leader | Chair, Western Australia, Asset Management | Board Director, Water Corporation

Kristie Young
Board Director, Lithium Australia | Board Director, Energy Club

Prof. Alan Bye
Director of Digital Value Chains, Curtin University | Managing Director, Imvelo | Former VP of Technology, BHP

Jill Stajduhar
COO & Company Secretary, Future Energy Exports CRC

Steve Gauld
Managing Director & CEO, Infinite Blue Energy

Keith Anthonisz
Principal Consultant & Director, Future Systems

Jacqui Coombes
Managing Director, AMIRA Global | Former GM of Innovation, METS Ignited

Greg Millen
CEO, Wave International

John De Vries
Managing Director, Black Rock Mining

Ryan Hanrahan
Director, Wave International

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors

• Wave International

• EcoGraf

• Australian Government
• Critical Minerals Facilitation Officer
• Government of Western Australia

• Sunrise
• CleanTeq
• Csiro
• Southwest Group
• Renascor Resources
• Neometals
• Australian Vanadium Limited

• Kwinana