National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia & Online
National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia & Online, Philip II of Macedon, 1000 1000, Skopje 1000, North Macedonia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Apr 28 EEST - Fri Apr 29 EEST (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Wed Apr 27 5:00pm - Thu Apr 28 5:00pm
Location National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia & Online
Philip II of Macedon, 1000 1000, Skopje 1000, North Macedonia
Region EMEA

The event will focus on the key challenges for the regional economies – including climate transition, economic resilience, financial inclusion, innovation and post-pandemic new normal - with particular attention to the post-pandemic policy adjustments as well as implications of the heightened uncertainty arising from the escalation of geopolitical risks in Eastern Europe. Improving access to finance for the SMEs is another issue that will be covered. During the event, the Annual NBRNM Award for the best research paper in macroeconomics and banking systems will be announced.


2022 Speakers


Mario Holzner
Executive Director, Vienna Institute for International Economic Studies

Debora Revoltella
Chief Economist, European Investment Bank

Ana Mitreska
Vicegovernor, National Bank of the Republic of North Macedonia

Dubravko Mihaljek
Monetary and Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements

Aneta Krstevska
Chief Economist, National Bank of the Republic of North Macedonia


Luca Gattini
Intro, Head of Unit, European Investment Bank

Tobias Adrian
Financial Counsellor and Director of the Monetary and Capital Markets Department, IMF, speech


José Manuel Campa
Chairperson of the European Banking Authority


Anita Angelovska Bezhoska
Governor, National Bank of the Republic of North Macedonia

Fatmir Besimi
Minister of Finance of the Republic of North Macedonia

Pierre Wunsch
Governor of the National Bank of Belgium

Boris Vujčić
Governor of the Croatian National Bank

Lilyana Pavlova
Vice President, European Investment Bank

Gunter Deuber
Head of Research, Raiffeisen Bank International

Fabio Fornaroli
Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate & Investment Banking CE/EE, Unicredit Group

Olivier De Boysson
Chief Economist Emerging Markets, SocGen

Chris Muyldermans
Head of EU affairs, KBC

Gligor Bishev
General Manager and Board President, Sparkasse Skopje, Erste Group Bank AG

Daniel Hardy
Professor, University of Vienna

Dimitar Radev
Governor of the Bulgarian National Bank (tbc)

Luk Dresse
Alternate Executive Director, IMF

Francis Malige
Managing Director, Financial Institutions EBRD

Vojtech Benda
Board member, Czech National Bank

Poul Thomsen
London School of Economics (tbc)

Gent Sejko
Governor of the Bank of Albania

Olaf Sleijpen
Executive Board Member, De Nederlandsche Bank

Mark Bowman
Vice President, Policy and Partnerships, EBRD

Birgit Niessner
Director of the Economic Analysis and Research Department, Oesterreichische Nationalbank

Marijana Mitrović Mijatović
Head of Financial Stability, Research and Statistics Department, Central Bank of Montenegro

Guido Clary
Head of Unit, Balkans Operations, EIB

Jean Pesme
Global Director, Finance, Competitiveness and Innovation, World Bank