Virtual Event

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Oct 14 AEDT - Thu Oct 15 AEDT (about 1 year ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Wed Oct 14 2:00am - Thu Oct 15 2:00am
Location Virtual Event
Region APAC

The Australian Financial Review National Infrastructure Summit has firmly established itself as Australia’s premier forum for government, contractors, analysts and academics to discuss and announce major projects driving growth for smarter, more efficient cities.

Now in its sixth year, the Summit provides political debate, exclusive industry perspectives and a comprehensive overview of the project pipeline, creating an unmissable event for all infrastructure insiders.


2020 Speakers

José Manuel Entrecanales Domecq
Chairman and CEO, Acciona

The Hon Michael McCormack MP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure,Transport and Regional Development

The Hon Gladys Berejiklian MP
Premier NSW

Thomas Knudsen
Managing Director, Toll Group

John Pickhaver
Co-Head Macquarie Capital, Australia and New Zealand

The Hon Melinda Pavey MP
Minister for Water, Property and Housing

Paul Scurrah
CEO and Managing Director, Virgin Australia Group

Kim Curtain
Deputy Secretary, Jobs, Investment and Tourism, NSW Treasury

Leilani Frew
CEO, Infrastructure and Project Financing Agency

Luke Houghton
APAC Lead Partner Infrastructure & Capital Projects, Deloitte

Lara Poloni
President, AECOM

Louise Adams
Chief Executive, Australia & New Zealand, Aurecon

An Nguyen
Executive Director and Head of Partnerships Victoria, Infrastructure Delivery Group, Department of Treasury and Finance (VIC)

Michel Masson
CEO, Infrastructure Victoria

The Hon Catherine King MP
Shadow Minister Infrastructure, Transport & Regional Development

Peter Doyle
Partner, Gilbert + Tobin

Alison Mirams
CEO, Roberts Pizzarrotti

Marion Terrill
Transport and Cities Program Director, Grattan Institute

Craig Laslett
President, Australian Constructors Association

Mayor Wendy Waller
Liverpool City Council

Michelle Batsas
Executive Director ANZ, International Association of Public Transport

Edward Steane
Project Lead, Fifteenth Avenue Smart Transit Corridor, Liverpool City Council

Romilly Madew
CEO, Infrastructure Australia

Anthony Manning
Chief-Executive, School Infrastructure NSW

Andrew Head
CEO, WestConnex

Cathal O’Rourke
Managing Director, Laing O’Rourke Australia Hub

Dean Dalla Valle
CEO, Pacific National

Margy Osmond
CEO, Tourism and Transport Forum

Geoff Culbert
CEO, Sydney Airport

Marika Calfas
CEO, NSW Ports

Paul Broad
Managing Director and CEO, Snowy Hydro

Pat McCafferty
Managing Director, Yarra Valley Water

Aaron Guilfoyle
Work Health Safety Prosecutor, Office of the Work Health and Safety Prosecutor QLD

Juan Carbonell
Head of Solutions APAC, Moovit

Louise Howard
Deputy Executive Director Health & Safety, Sydney Metro

Marco Assorati
Executive Director Asia Pacific, Webuild

Shane Fitzsimmons
Commissioner, Resilience NSW

Clare Gardiner-Barnes
Head of Strategy, Planning and Innovation, Infrastructure NSW

Nik Kemp
Head of Infrastructure, AustralianSuper

Adrian Dwyer
CEO, Infrastructure Partnerships Australia

Bede Noonan
Managing Director, Acciona Australia

Linda Cantan
Package Director, Tunnel & Stations PPP, Metro Tunnel, Rail Projects Victoria

David Lamming
CEO, Plenary Group

Andrew George
Acting CEO, WaterNSW

Heidi Isreb
National Capital Projects Lead, Deloitte

James Riddell
Partner, Global Leader Infrastructure M&A, Deloitte

Paul Crowe
Head of Origination, Plenary Group

Sonya Campbell
Executive Director Infrastructure and Structured Finance Unit, NSW Treasury

Phil Helberg
CEO, Infrastructure WA

Sally Walkom
Executive Director, Commercial Delivery, Department of Premier and Cabinet NSW

Rod Sims
Chair, ACCC

Dr Pradeep Philip
Lead Partner, Deloitte Access Economics

Brendan Bourke
CEO, Port of Melbourne

Dominic Lane
Chief Executive, SAFECOM (South Australia Fire and Emergency Services Commission)

Roch Cheroux
Managing Director, Sydney Water

Julien Dehornoy
CEO, Yarra Trams, Keolis Downer Victoria

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Sponsors and Partners

• Deloitte

• Gilbert Tobin

• Plenary

• Gamuda

• Rail Express