Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney, 161 Sussex St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue May 4 AEST - Thu May 6 AEST (6 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Mon May 3 6:30pm - Thu May 6 1:30am
Location Hyatt Regency Sydney
161 Sussex St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Region APAC

RIU Conferences is pleased to announce the 17th RIU Sydney Resources Round-up; a conference at which Australia's miners and explorers present their stories to the richest investment centre in the country.

Brokers and investors from all over Australia come to see and hear first-hand from the companies what progress has been made and what their strategies will be for the next 12 months and beyond.


2021 Speakers

Nicholas Frappell
Global General Manager, ABC Refinery

George Sakalidis
Managing Director MAU, Magnetic Resources NL

Michael Haynes
Managing Director NWC, New World Resources Ltd

Dr. Greg Partington
Operations Manager DEX, Duke Exploration Ltd

Milan Jerkovic
Executive Chairman WMX, Wiluna Mining Corporation Ltd

Ray Shorrocks
Executive Chairman AUT, Auteco Minerals Ltd

Anthony McClure
Managing Director SVL, Silver Mines Ltd

Reg Spencer
Head of Mining Research, Canaccord Genuity

Dr. Michael Jones
Managing Director IPT, Impact Minerals Ltd

Tony Rovira
Managing Director AZS, Azure Minerals Ltd

Darren Gordon
Managing Director CTM, Centaurus Metals Ltd

Peter Schwann
Managing Director AAJ, Aruma Resources Ltd

Chris Stevens
Chief Executive Officer COD, Coda Minerals Ltd

Richard Laufmann
CEO / Managing Director RXM, Rex Minerals Ltd

Steve Parsons
Managing Director BGL, Bellevue Gold Ltd

Sean Gregory
Chief Executive Officer GSN, Great Southern Mining Ltd

Alex Passmore
Managing Director RXL, Rox Resources Ltd

Paul Poli
Executive Chairman MAT, Matsa Resources Ltd

Andrew Tunks
Managing Director MEI, Meteoric Resources NL

Lorry Hughes
Managing Director YRL, Yandal Resources Ltd

Tim Mason
Chief Executive Officer EM2, Eagle Mountain Mining Ltd

Patrick Duffy
Chief Corporate Development Officer RED, Red 5 Ltd

Mike Rosenstreich
Managing Director HLX, Helix Resources Ltd

Peter Ledwidge
Managing Director MKG, Mako Gold Ltd

Glen Diemar
Managing Director AGC, Australian Gold & Copper Ltd

Robert Rutherford
Managing Director RDM, Red Metal Ltd

Simon Mitchell
Managing Director SAU, Southern Gold Ltd

Dr. Andrew Stewart
Chief Executive Officer, Xanadu Mines Ltd

Harry Fisher
Senior Consultant, CRU

Bruce McCracken
Managing Director BMG, BMG Resources Ltd

Rob Bills
Managing Director / CEO ERM, Emmerson Resources Ltd

Jeremy Robinson
Managing Director REE, RareX Ltd

Tom Sanders
Executive Chairman BRB, Breaker Resources NL

Michael Anderson
Managing Director FFX, Firefinch Ltd

Matt Briggs
Managing Director PRX, Prodigy Gold NL

Tim Hoff
Senior Mining Analyst, Canaccord Genuity

Tim Davidson
Chief Executive Officer LCD, Latitude Consolidated Ltd

Rob Waugh
Managing Director MGV, Musgrave Minerals Ltd

Peter George
Managing Director AQI, Alicanto Minerals Ltd

Greg Miles
Chief Executive Officer CPN, Caspin Resources Ltd

Richard Hay
Managing Director / CEO GCY, Gascoyne Resources Ltd

Corey Nolan
Managing Director PGM, Platina Resources Ltd

Rob Tyson
Managing Director PEX, Peel Mining Ltd

Geoff Atkins
Managing Director VML, Vital Metals Ltd

Gareth Solly
Managing Director BC8, Black Cat Syndicate Ltd

Michael Fowler
Managing Director GMD, Genesis Minerals Ltd

JP Vagas de la Vega
Managing Director GLN, Galan Lithium Ltd

Peter Duerden
Managing Director MAG, Magmatic Resources Ltd

John Prineas
Executive Chairman SGQ, St George Mining Ltd

Scott Williamson
Managing Director BSX, Blackstone Minerals Ltd

Christopher Dunks
Executive Director ELT, Elementos Ltd

Brett Smith
Managing Director CZN, Corazon Mining Ltd

Matt Boyes
Chief Executive Officer TIN, TNT Mines Ltd

Matthew O’Kane
Managing Director CRL, Comet Resources Ltd

Tim Harrison
Chief Executive Officer IXR, Ionic Rare Earths Ltd

Justin Osborne
Executive Director, Gold Road Resources Ltd

Georgina Beattie
Deputy Secretary, Mining, Exploration & Geoscience

Rob Murdoch
Director, Austex Resource Opportunities Pty Ltd

Michael Hannington
Executive Chairman RCP, Redbank Copper Ltd

Bronwyn Barnes
Executive Chairman IDA, Indiana Resources Ltd

Andy Tudor
Managing Director NXM, Nexus Minerals Ltd

Rick Yeates
Managing Director MDI, Middle Island Resources Ltd

James Wilson
Chief Executive Officer ALY, Middle Island Resources Ltd

Mark Arundell
Chief Executive Officer SKY, Sky Metals Ltd

Luke Reinehr
Chairman / CEO KZR, Kalamazoo Resources Ltd

David Crook
Technical Manager MRD, Mount Ridley Mines Ltd

Mark Csar
Chief Geologist BNR, Bulletin Resources Ltd

Dean Tuck
Managing Director DRE, Dreadnought Resources Ltd

Bruce Maluish
Managing Director VRX, VRX Silica Ltd

Andre Labuschagne
Executive Chairman AIS, Aeris Resources Ltd

Andrew Radonjic
Managing Director VMS, Venture Minerals Ltd

Bernard Rowe
Managing Director / CEO INR, ioneer Ltd

Daniel Thomas
Managing Director HMX, Hammer Metals Ltd

Allan Kelly
Executive Chairman M2R, Miramar Resources Ltd

Dr. Matthew Greentree
Managing Director AUC, Ausgold Ltd

Nicole Galloway Warland
Exploration Manager THR, Thor Mining PLC

Damien Keys
Managing Director SHN, Sunshine Gold Ltd

Sean Russo
Principal, Noah’s Rule

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

• ABC Refinery

• The Lind Partners

• METS Engineering

• maxgeo


• Hagstrom Drilling

• Auteco
• Azure Minerals Limited
• Centaurus Metals

• Resources Roadhouse
• Chapter One Advisors

• NSW Government
• NSW Minerals Council
• 88 design production
• Intlang Corporate Consulting
• Austex Resource Opportunities
• riu
• Vertical Events