What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Mar 23 EDT - Wed Mar 24 EDT (7 months ago)
Location Virtual
Region Americas

As the traditional TV businesses undergo radical changes, “Technology Leadership Summit” is designed to help executives and technologists develop innovative new tech strategies that will help build new businesses and revenues in 2021 and beyond. This year’s Summit comes at a pivotal point in the history of television.

This year’s Summit comes at a pivotal point in the history of television. As companies work to launch new streaming services and respond to consumer demands for more content on more devices, they are discovering that traditional TV technologies lack the flexibility and speed to market needed for success in the era of digital media. If they want to thrive and capitalize on new business opportunities like over-the-top video, which PwC expects will be an $87 billion global business in 2024, they have to find new ways of doing things.


2021 Speakers

Greig Fraser

Purminder Gandhu
BBC Edge Group Lead, BBC

Ben Lumsden
Business Development Manager, Epic Games

Brendan Yam
Senior Vice President and General Manager, ViacomCBS Digital Studios International

Muki Kulhan
Chief Innovation Officer; Executive XR Immersive Producer & Creative/5G Technologist, Muki-international, Ltd

Oisin Lunny
Event MC and Podcast Host, Galaxy of OM, S.L.

Justin Gupta
Head of Broadcast Partnerships, UK & Ireland, Google

Mike Flathers
Chief Solutions Officer, Signiant

Mark Harrison

Richard Welsh
SVP Innovation, Deluxe

Hugo Pinto
Digital & Data Consulting Director, KPMG

Tal Hewitt
Partner, EY Parthenon

Sinead Greenaway
Chief Technology and Operations Officer, UKTV

Phil Wiser
Executive Vice President and Global Chief Technology Officer, ViacomCBS

Phil McKinney
President and CEO, CableLabs

Doug Lung
V.P. Broadcast Technology, NBC Owned Stations

William Hayes
Director of Engineering and Technology, Iowa PBS

Barbara Lange
Executive Director, SMPTE

Lucinda (Cindy) Hutter Cavell
Vide President, Cavell Mertz & Associates, Inc.

Yvette Kanouff
Partner and CTO, JC2 Ventures

Tom Butts
Content Director, Future PLC

Chris Brown
VP Production Operations and Technology, Turner Sports

Brett Jenkins
EVP CTO, Nexstar Media Group

Jill Rosengard Hill
Executive Vice President, Global Media & Entertainment, Magid

Adriana Waterston
Senior Vice President, Insights and Strategy, Horowitz Research

Sudheer Sirivara
Senior Vice President, Engineering, Discovery, Inc.

Phil Kurz
Contributing Editor, TVTech

Matt Varney
VP of Technology for NBCUniversal Owned Television Stations, NBCUniversal Owned Television Stations

Stephanie Mitchko-Beale
Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Charter Communications, Inc.

Tim Hanlon
Founder and CEO, The Vertere Group

Madeleine Noland
President, Advanced Television Systems Committee

Tom Morgan
Founder & CEO, MediaD.TV

Harold Geller
Executive Director, AD-ID

Jim DeChant
VP, Technology, News-Press & Gazette Broadcasting

John Hane
President, BitPath

Anne Schelle
Managing Director, Pearl TV

Steve Koenig
VP, Market Research, Consumer Technology Association

Richard Lhermitte
VP, Solutions & Market Development, Enensys Technologies

Mark Corl
SVP, Emergent Technology Development, Triveni Digital

Greg Jarvis
EVP and General Manager, Fincons.US, Inc

Richard Glosser
Head of Business Development, Verance

Todd Achilles
CEO, Evoca

Mark Aitken
President, ONE Media 3.0

Gopal Miglani
President, BitRouter

Marc Hand
CEO and Founder, Public Media Venture Group

Kerry Oslund
VP, Strategy & Business Development, E.W. Scripps

Susi Elkins
Director of Broadcasting & GM, WKAR Public Media

Erik Langner
President, Public Media Group

Ron Hetrick
President & CEO, WITF-TV/FM

John Lawson
Executive Director, AWARN

Wes Simpson

James McKeown
Group Content Director, Future Plc

Jenny Priestley
Editor, TVBEurope