Austin Marriott Downtown
Austin Marriott Downtown, 304 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78701, United States

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Mar 30 CDT - Fri Apr 1 CDT (2 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Wed Mar 30 1:00am - Fri Apr 1 1:00am
Location Austin Marriott Downtown
304 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78701, United States
Region Americas

TEXAS PUBLIC FINANCE is thoughtfully curated for powerful networking and meaningful discussions — this is the municipal finance community’s destination for connection and collaboration. Dive deep into the most pressing issues with a level of interactivity you won’t find elsewhere.


2022 Speakers

Dan Aschenbach
President, Principal Consulting Partner, AGVP Advisory

Michael Ballinger
Publisher The Bond Buyer, The Bond Buyer

Luis Bazán
Bridge Director, City of Pharr - International Bridge

Doug Benton, MBA, CPA
Formerly with Cavanal Hill Investment Management

Unmesh Bhide, CFA
Chief Product Officer, Co-founder, PricingDirect Inc.

Gregg Bienstock
CEO, Lumesis, Inc.

Greg Canally
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Development Officer, Austin Transit Partnership

Robert Dailey
Managing Director and Executive Vice President, PNC

Paul Dyson
Director and Lead Analyst – U.S. Public Finance, S&P Global Ratings

Travis Gatlin
Budget Director, Travis County

Glenn Hegar
Comptroller, Texas

James Hernandez
Senior Counsel, Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Noé Hinojosa, Jr.
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Estrada Hinojosa & Co., Inc.

Leonard Jones
Managing Director - US Public Finance Group, Moody's Investors Service

Douglas Kilcommons
Managing Director, KBRA

Adebola (Bola) Kushimo
Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Moody's Investors Service

John M. Murphy
Director, PFM/Munite LLC

Brian Marshall
Associate Director, S&P Global Ratings

David Medanich
Executive Managing Director, Co-Head of Public Finance, Hilltop Securities Inc.

Robert Mellinger
Director, Citigroup Global Markets Inc.

Tim Nelson
Managing Director, Hilltop Securities Inc.

Grayson Nichols
Vice President/Senior Analyst, Moody’s Investors Service

Greg Pacifico
Managing VP and Head of Texas, Build America Mutual

Abel Palacios
Vice President of Finance, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport

Colin Parrish
Founding Partner, Statehouse Consultants

Lloyd Pepperl
Managing Director, Moody's Investors Service

Devin Phillips
Senior Managing Director, Estrada Hinojosa & Co., Inc.

Omid Rahmani
Associate Director, Fitch Ratings

Robin Redford
Senior Managing Director, Samuel A. Ramirez & Co., Inc.

Elizabeth Reich
Chief Financial Officer, City of Dallas

Nick Samuels
Senior Vice President, Moody's Investors Service

Michael Scarchilli
Editor in Chief, The Bond Buyer

Ed Van Eenoo
Chief Financial Officer, City of Austin

Jeff Walker
Executive Administrator, Texas Water Development Board

Stephanie Leibe
Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Ted Chapman
Investment Banking Analyst, Public Finance, Hilltop Securities Inc.

Lynne Funk
Innovation Editor, The Bond Buyer

Gera M. McGuire
Senior Vice President/Manager, Moody's Investors Service

Asha M. Mathew
Director, Public Finance Eastern Region, Assured Guaranty

Ronald Rumack
Director of Sales and Business Development,

Chris Brown
Controller, City of Houston

Lee Deviney
Executive Director, Texas Public Finance Authority

Amy Perez
Director, Financial Management, Harris County

Frank Doyle
Vice President and Senior Client Executive, Municipal Finance, Specialized Finance Division, SMBC

Jennifer Wright
Project Finance and Debt Director, Texas Department of Transportation

Allen Hah
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Finance, The University of Texas System

Jim Shaw
Executive Director, Capital Area Housing Finance Corporation

Edward Fierro
Senior Counsel, Bracewell LLP

Zareh Baghdassarian
Vice President, Public Finance, Assured Guaranty

Michael Stanton
Head of Strategy and Communications, Build America Mutual Assurance

Rich Saskal
National Editor, The Bond Buyer

Adam Harden
Partner, Cantu Harden LLP

Ben Selberg
Director and Head of Public Power, Citi

Tina Arias Peterman
Director, Masterson Advisors LLC

Art Alfaro
Executive Director, Texas Association of Public Employee Retirement Systems

Lauren Ferrero
Partner, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton L.L.P

Donald Gonzales
Sr. Managing Director, Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Inc.

Karen Pierog
Southwest Regional Editor, The Bond Buyer

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors

• Moody's Investors Service
• Estrada Hinojosa

• Assured Guaranty
• Citi

• Hilltop Securities Investment Banking Solutions
• Pricing Direct
• Bank of America
• McCall, Parkhurst & Horton
• S&P Global Ratings
• Fitch Ratings
• Norton Rose Fulbright
• Regions
• Cantu Harden
• Siebert Williams Shank & Co.

• BOK Financial
• Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
• Munite
• Ramirez & Co.
• Hunton Andrews Kurth
• MyTrustMe
• Bracewell
• FHN Financial Capital Markets

• Lumesis Muni Market Solutions
• Masterson Advisors
• LexisNexis Risk Solutions Group