Virtual Event

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Oct 28 +08 - Fri Oct 30 +08 (about 1 year ago)
In your timezone (EST): Tue Oct 27 8:30pm - Fri Oct 30 5:00am
Location Virtual Event
Region APAC

There’s never been a better time for the Future Energy Leaders and Experts in the Philippines to come together to share their expertise and navigate the challenges we are all facing. We just can’t do that in person right now. So, in conjunction with our partners, we’re bringing you The Future Energy Show Philippines in an interactive virtual format that mirrors the physical event.

Over three days, The Future Energy Show Philippines will feature 50+ sponsors & exhibitors showcasing over 500 products transforming the energy ecosystem in the country. 100+ speakers will also bring you insights from live presentations and panel debates across 6 content channels. Join in live from wherever you are or watch the sessions on demand.


2020 Speakers

Reynaldo Casas
Board Director, Confederation of Solar Developers of the Philippines

Edwin Almario
Senior Project Manager, CleanTech Solar Rooftops

Randy Villarin
Department Manager-General Services, National Power Corporation

Presley De Jesus
President, Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association Inc. (PHILRECA)

Sherwin Gatchalian
Senator, Chairman Senate Committee on Energy, Senate of the Philippines

Sharon Montaner
Chief Renewable Energy Division, Market Operations Service, Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC)

Rene Fajilaguta
General Manager, Romblon Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Jose Rey Maleza
Chief-Energy Management Division, Department of Energy, Philippines

Kyeongho Lee
Senior Power Modelling Analyst, Wood Mackenzie Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Christopher Garcia
President, PHILAIM Region 8

Ruth Briones
Chairman And Chief Executive Officer, Greenergy Solutions

Josef Yap
Senior Technical Advisor, Access to Sustainable Energy in the Philippines (ASEP) Project

Jo Ann Eala
Vice President, Head Of Sustainable Energy Finance And Specialized Lending, Bank of the Philippine Islands

Jason Soberano
Country Manager, GE Renewable Energy

Gerardo Versoza
General Manager, Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc

Daniel Mallo
Head of Energy, Infrastructure and Metals & Mining, Societe Generale Asia Limited

Raymond Joseph Marqueses
Corporate Strategy & Communications, Independent Electricity Market Operator of the Philippines, Inc.

Jannie Ann J Dayandayan
OIC-General Manager, Leyte V Electric Cooperative Inc

Ruth Yu-Owen
President & CEO, Upgrade Energy Philippines Inc.

Ronaldo Averion
Head – Renewable Energy Team, Landbank of The Philippines

Mike Thomas
Managing Director, Lantau Group

Jose Raul A. Saniel
General Manager, Zamboanga Sur I Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Milan Koev
Co-Founder And Chief Executive Officer, Hexagon Peak

Rodrigo Corpuz
General Manager, Central Pangasinan Electric Cooperative, Inc. (CENPELCO)

Hio Tiao Lim,Lifetime Member, ENPAP 4.0 Inc

Janeene Depay Colingan
Executive Director/General Manager, Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association

Minh Khoi Le
Research Analyst, Rystad Energy

Rey Guarin
Adviser on Climate Finance and Local PPP Investments, Climate Smart Network

Iglorio R. Hinayon
General Manager, Surigao Sur II Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Nelson Enano
Director, Addu Create, Ateneo de Davao University

Michael Boardman
Chief Financial Officer, Sindicatum Sustainable Resources

Avishek Kumar
Chief Executive Officer, VFLOW Tech

Deon James
Chairman, Dagupan Electric Corporation

Gem S Dela Calzada
President, Del Genta Inc

Marcial Nahiwan
OIC-General Manager, Ifugao Electric Cooperative Inc

Smith Lim
Senior Director - Strategy and Transactions, SyCip, Gorres, Velayo & Co.

Sarah Fairhurst
Advisor and Independent Board Director, SFairhurst Advisory

Riedo Panaligan
President, CREST

Zandro Gestiada
General Manager, Camarines Norte Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Maria May Militante
Chief Public Relations & Business Development Officer, MRC Allied

Aldren Samson
Group COO, Imperial Homes

Jemilo L. Pelimer
General Manager, Misamis Occidental II Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Edwin Delgado
Power & Energy Technical Division Chairman, PSME - Philippine Society of Mechanical Engineers

Mario Marasigan
Director Of The Electric Power Industry Management Bureau (Epimb), Department of Energy, Philippines

Jocip L Ebarle
Project Director, United Holdings Power Corporation

Dieter Billen
Principal, Roland berger

Renante M. Sevilla
Director III, Department of Energy, Philippines

Alexander Ablaza
President, Philippine Energy Efficiency Alliance

Hassen Bali
Co-founder, ion Ventures

Janely Abigail Bonita
Head of Sustainability Reporting and Compliance, Meralco

Edward Mccartin
Renewable Energy Advisor, 3DOM Energy

Romolo Valentino Nati
Chairman, Italpinas Development Corporation

Fredmar Asarias
Science Research Specialist II, Advanced Science And Technology Institute (DOST)

Aldrin Calderon
Associate Director of Energy and Sustainability, Ayala Property Management Corporation

Rafael Padilla
Co-Founder, BlockDevs Asia Inc

Emmanuel Abellanosa
Consultant/Former Dept. Head, Mindanao O and M, National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP)

Daisy Marquez
Country Manager, Enervinci Philippines Inc

Enrico C Paringit
Executive Director, Department of Science and Technology - Philippine Council for Industry, Energy and Emerging Technology Research and Development

Ramon Fernando
Director of Operations and Business Development, CLIXLogic, Inc.

Matthias Gelber
Founder, The Green Man

Henry Alcalde
Consultant, Palm Concepcion Power Corporation

Sergius Angelo Santos
CEO, Exora Technologies

Roderick de Castro
Executive Director, Team Energy Foundation

Aisa Mijeno
Co-Founder & CEO, Sustainable Alternative Lighting Corp.

Ashary Maongco
General Manager, Maguindanao Electric Cooperative

Medel Usona
Founder & President, U Consult Inc.

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Sponsors and Exhibitors

• Meralco

• Conergy
• Trinasolar

• 10 Fiels Factory
• Juwi
• Solenergy Systems
• Wartsila


• ACEnergy
• Aboitiz Power
• ES3
• Tenaga Nasional

• 3Hz Solar
• Ablerex
• AP Sensing
• Aerocompact
• Aero 360
• Alpha Power
• OutBack Power
• Applied Materials
• Aurora
• Axitic
• Billion
• Benya Solar
• Chint
• Citel
• Clenergy
• Dass Tech
• Dezhou East Timor Optoelectronics
• DMS e-Solution
• E+I Engineering Group
• Eco Progetti
• Enrupt
• eSakay
• eterbright
• eVap
• Exco
• Fujian Fenan Aluminum
• Fenguojine
• Fire Solutions
• Giantlok
• Goal Zero
• Gootek
• Goodwe
• Rasol
• Grengy
• Greenbox
• Ningbo Green Light Energy Tech
• GSPV New Energy
• Hauff Technik
• HD Solar
• Heal the World
• Xiamen HQ Mount Tech
• Huyu Huanyu Group
• Interlink Powergroup
• Invt
• Independent Power Producers Forum
• Isola
• iSolar
• J-Pic
• JA Solar
• Japan Solar
• Jiasheng Photovoltaic Technology
• Jinko Solar
• Jinpo
• Jinsdon
• JH
• Jiuhua
• JnTech
• Kehua Solar
• Kinsend
• Xiamen Kseng Metal Tech
• Lihui
• LD Group
• Linuo Power
• Longi Energy
• Luminous
• Maps & Globe
• Merlins Solar
• Mibet Energy
• Misa
• Morningstar
• Meralco Mserv
• Ningbo Leiman Photoelectric Technology
• Nord-Lock Group

• Business Mirror
• EEClub