De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms
De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, 61-65 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5DA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Oct 7 BST - Fri Oct 8 BST (9 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Thu Oct 7 4:00am - Fri Oct 8 12:00pm
Location De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms
61-65 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5DA
Region EMEA

This event assembles leading founders and executives to highlight the latest evolution of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. Experts from all over the globe converge to share their views on the market while attendees learn from the industry’s top pioneers and innovators.

Meet crypto’s early founders and believers, as well as the leading voices of today, in one of two global market epicenters: London and Hong Kong. TOKEN2049 is uniting entrepreneurs, investors, developers, industry enthusiasts, and global media - and creates unparalleled networking potential.

This is the community that will define what’s next in the space.


2021 Speakers

Stani Kulechov
CEO, Aave

Mike Novogratz
CEO, Galaxy Digital

Kathleen Breitman
Co-Founder, Tezos

Kain Warwick
Founder, Synthetix

Emin Gün Sirer
CEO, Ava Labs

Santiago R Santos
DeFi Investor

Pplpleasr ✨
high quality meme generator, pleasrdao

Aleksander Leonard Larsen
Co-Founder, Axie Infinity

Eli Ben-Sasson
Co-Founder & President, StarkWare

Peter Smith
CEO and Co-Founder,

Annabelle Huang
Partner, Amber Group

Tarun Chitra
CEO, Gauntlet

Eric Wall
CIO, Arcane Assets

Jakob Palmstierna
Global Head of Product and Business Development, GSR

Jonathan Cheesman
Institutional Sales, FTX

Michael Moro
CEO, Genesis Global Trading

Jill Gunter
Venture Partner, Slow Ventures

Chad Barraford
Technical Lead, THORChain

Max Boonen
Founder, B2C2

Bill Barhydt
CEO and Founder, Abra

Robert Lauko
CEO & Founder, Liquity

Simon Yu
CEO & Co-Founder, StormX

Sendi Young
Managing Director, Europe, Ripple

Piers Kicks
Senior Associate / Venture Partner, BITKRAFT / Delphi

Richard Muirhead
Founder & Managing Partner, Fabric VC

Moritz Seibert
CEO/CIO, Munich Re Investment Partners

Christophe de la Celle
Director - Institutional Business EU, Binance

Nic Cary
Co-founder and Vice Chairman,

Hugh Karp
Founder, Nexus Mutual

Hart Lambur
Co-Founder, UMA

Barney Mannerings
Founder of Vega Protocol, Vega

Will Villanueva
Founder & CEO, Element Finance

Simon Nursey
Head of Derivatives Trading, QCP Capital

Boris Bohrer-Bilowitzki
Chief Revenue Officer,

Alex Mashinsky
CEO, Celsius

Antoni Trenchev
Managing Partner, Nexo

Marcus Hughes
Head of Europe, Coinbase

Will Peets
CIO, 100 Acre Ventures

Piers Ridyard
CEO, Radix DLT

Itay Tuchman
Global Head of FX, Citi

Evan Shapiro
CEO, Mina Foundation

Colin Platt
CEO, Unifty

Swen Werner
Managing Director, State Street Digital, State Street

Itamar Lesuisse
CEO, Argent

Min Teo
Managing Partner, Ethereal Ventures

Mounir Benchemled
CEO, ParaSwap

Mary Beth Buchanan
President, Americas & Global Chief Legal Officer, Merkle Science

Darren Jordan
Managing Director of EMEA, BitGo

Charlie Morris
CIO, ByteTree

Tim Grant
Head of Europe, Galaxy Digital

Jamie Burke
CEO & Founder, Outlier Ventures

Manu Gonzalez Alzuru
Co-Founder, DoinGud

Evgeny Gaevoy
Founder and CEO, Wintermute

Justin Schmidt
Head of Strategy, Talos

William Harborne
CEO, DeversiFi

Blair Halliday
Head of UK, Gemini

Martin Köppelmann
Co-Founder and CEO, Gnosis

Nimrod Lehavi
Co-Founder & CEO, Simplex

Stan Kladko
Co-Founder and CTO, SKALE Labs

David Olsson
Global Head of Institutional Distribution, BlockFi

Ivan Soto-Wright
CEO & Co-Founder, MoonPay

Duke Vu
CEO & Founder, UltiArena Technologies

David Wu

David Wachsman
CEO & Founder, Wachsman

Ian Taylor
Executive Director, CryptoUK

Ingo Rübe
Founder and CEO, KILT Protocol

Humayun Sheikh
CEO and Founder,

Dan Reecer
CMO, Acala

Derek Yoo
Founder, Moonbeam Network

Bozena Rezab
CEO & Co-Founder, GAMEE

Johann Eid
Head of Integrations, Chainlink

Robbie Cochrane
Co-Founder & COO, ChainGuardians

Simon Barnby
CMO, Archax

Chris Harmse
Managing Director, BVNK

Robert Rhodin
CE, KeychainX LLC

Diana Biggs
CEO, Valour

Lorien Gabel
Co-Founder & CEO, Figment

Oleg Kurchenko
Founder & CEO, Binaryx

Shane Kehoe
Co Founder, SVK Crypto

Mike Butcher
Editor-at-large, TechCrunch

Alexey Blagirev
Deputy CEO, Wakatta

Oliver Tonkin
Co-founder and General Counsel, BCB Group

Benoit Marzouk
CEO, BitcoinPoint

Sami Start
Co-Founder and CEO, Transak

Michael Jackson
Former COO at Skype and Concordium’s advisor, Concordium

Zachary Friedman

George Harrap
Co-Founder, Step Finance

Lucas Vogelsang
CEO, Centrifuge

Joseph Weinberg
Co-Founder, Shyft Network

Kalin Metodiev
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Nexo

Max Kordek
Co-Founder and CEO, Lisk

Samantha Yap
CEO & Founder, YAP Global

Sid Shekhar
Blockchain Research Lead, Coinbase

Pete Townsend
Managing Director, Launchpool Web3 Techstars Accelerator

James Hume
Head of Institutional Sales, Huobi Global

Andra Nicolau
Growth Lead, 1inch Network

Mike Taormina
Co-Head of Institutional Business, Index Cooperative

Justin Banon
Co-Founder, Boson Protocol

Cyrus Fazel
CEO & Co-Founder, SwissBorg

Kyle Rojas
Head of BD & Partnerships, Edge & Node, Supporting The Graph

Anthony Georgiades
Co-Founder, Innovating Capital / Pastel Network

Elias Simos
Protocol Specialist, Coinbase

Sebastien Borget
Co-founder and COO,m The SandBox

Seth Ginns
Managing Partner, CoinFund

Nuno Fernandes
Co-Founder & CEO, Exeedme

Jason Meyers
Founder, Lead Architect, Auditchain Labs AG

Rossen Yordanov
CMO & cofounder, Azuro Protocol

John Connolly
Chief Product Officer, Elliptic

Daniel Peled
Co-Founder, Orbs Ltd.

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Partners

• Copper

• Scallop
• Chain Guardians
• Wordplay
• BitGo
• StormX
• Wachs Man
• Huobi
• Concordium
• Workin Crypto

• Nexo
• The Graph
• Merkle Science
• BlockFi
• Genesis
• Floating Point Group
• Liquity
• Figment
• MoonPay
• Scorechain
• 24X
• Index
• ByteTree
• Crystal
• Parsiq
• Ulti Aren
• Wakatta
• Keychainx
• Infinity Skies
• Secure Digital markets
• Mina
• Unidex
• SwissBorg
• Transak
• Paraswap
• Blitz Lab
• Pastel

• Archax
• Animoca Brands
• LMAX Digital
• Abra
• Gala Games
• Binaryx
• Elliptic
• Linch Network
• Acria Network
• Bitcoin Point
• Simplex
• Launchpool Web3 Tecstars Accelerator

• Bloomberg
• The Wallstreet Journal
• The New York Times
• Financial Times
• Quartz
• Fortune
• International Business Times
• South China Morning Post
• Fast Company
• Coindesk
• Cointelegraph
• Jumpstart Media
• Coinpost
• CoinVoice
• ICO Holder
• Panony
• Coincodex
• iBlockTV
• Coin Data Flow
• Coinstelegram
• Around B
• CryptoNewsZ
• Block Tides
• WorldExpo
• The Chain Bulletin
• Listing Help
• Invest HK
• Fintech K
• European Blockchain Association
• Vryptopolitan
• Finarm
• Cyrpto Reporter
• Koin Post
• The Tokenizer
• Cryptoland PR
• Wallet Investor
• Bitcoin Trading
• Paybis
• Cryptotem
• The Coin Republic
• Coinfemme Consulting
• Expotobu
• ZEX PR Wire
• We Coach Crypto
• Crypto.Potato
• Liquidary
• Digital Notice
• Territorio Blockchain
• Crypto Newspoint
• The Cryptonomist
• LDJ Capital
• The Soho Loft Media Group
• Coin Quora
• Blockster
• Financial FOX
• Be in Crypto
• Umbria
• CryptoNews
• Cassi Peia Services
• Bitmedia
• Coindoo
• Elavather

• Invest HK
• Malaysia Blockchain Association
• Bitcoin HK
• Israeli Blockchain Association
• Indonesian Blockchain Network
• Asia Israel Blockchain Assication
• Genesis Block
• Fintech Association of HongKong
• European Blockchain Association
• Blockchain Centre
• Blockchain NZ
• SVK Crypto
• HongKong Blockchain Industry Association
• Blockchain Token Association
• Blockchain Allliance Europe
• Crypto Plaza
• Nordic Blockchain Association